BioSight-ID™
BioSightPlus-ID™
When reviewing exam sessions, you are responsible for maintaining student privacy. Do not copy, reproduce, screenshot, or distribute these recordings or data outside of this platform without institutional permission. All reviews must comply with university data protection policies.

Filter Icons and Their Meanings
Account Filters
Launch Status Checkbox
Range Preset
To and From Range
Alternatively you can click on the calendar icon to the right and leaf through months to select a specific day.Calendar Icon
Arrows for Navigation
Show infraction % between: gives you the option to filter out the infraction percentages you do not wish to see. By default it excludes users below 10%Show Session times between : Session time is measured in minutes allowing you to filter our BioSight-ID™ videos that do not match the expected duration.Two Faces: Filter the results down to show videos with only multiple faces.No Faces: percentage of time no faces were detected in the video.
Audio level: filters out users based on their audio level.
Sliding Bars
Once you are happy withe filters you have configured you can click "Apply" and "OK" to save your filters and view your results. When you come back next time your filters will be the same.You also have the option to "Disable all".
Saving Filters
Click the blue magnifying glass to
focus on a specific user or BioSight-ID session. This lets you view
related sessions and helps your computer run more efficiently by
narrowing the results.


Events:
- Launch- The user has initiated monitoring.
- BioSight-ID Launch- The system has opened the BioSight-ID monitoring tool.
- Validate Profile - The user has either validated successfully (✓) or failed (X).
- Clicked Close (X) - The user has told the monitoring tool to close before the session could be completed.
- Closed (X) - The browser confirms the user has closed the monitoring tool.
- BioSight-ID Stop- The session is complete and the tool has stopped.
Please note that some browsers do not send a Closed message after the user Clicks Close and instead instantly end the session.

① BioSig RoomScan - Complete scan of the students environment.② BioSig Earbuds - Show ears to confirm no headsets or earbuds are present.③ BioSig Materials - Display calculator, scrap paper, or other instructor permitted resources.④ BioSig CONFIRMATION - Allows user a second attempt to complete and skipped wizard step before certifying completion.

If the student selects "Stop sharing," screen recording will stop and the shared screen will appear black from that point forward.
If you observe this behavior, follow your institution's academic integrity policy.

Plus sessions display video and screen-recording icons indicating enhanced recording availability.
Video Icon - Live un-blurred video was recordedScreen icon - Live screen share was recordedBlack - Sessions with the black icon have not been remuxed. These will take additional time to load before play.Available Recordings
Green - Sessions with the green icon have already been remuxed and are ready for playing now.Green remux video/screen icons
If the video does not enter the cue after you click Play, please contact BSI Support for assistance.Remuxing, short for "re-multiplexing," is a video processing method that involves taking the contents of one multimedia file (such as an MP4, MKV, or AVI) and rewrapping them into another file format. This process does not alter the original encoding settings or modify the audio or video and instead makes it readily available to play without buffering.
Sprite Bars
Sprite Images - Webcam & Screen
